But here I am Yours, Unloved.

Found but here I am
lost again.
Healed but here I am
in pain.
Begun but here I am
at the end.
Real but here I
pretend.
Read but here I am
untouched.
Tall but here I am
crushed.
Safe but here I am
exposed.
Stable but here I am
desposed.
Sane but here I am
deranged.
Owned but here I am
unclaimed.
Crowned but here I am
subverted.
Believer but here I am
converted.
Brimming but here I am
exhausted.
Filled but here I am
vacated.
Ripe but here I am
juvenile.
Confessed but here I am
in denial.
Accepted but here I am
refused.
Sorted but here I am
confused.
Bound but here I am
unchained.
Flowing but here I am
retained.
Expected but here I am
turned away.

Unloved, but here I am yours.

25 thoughts on “But here I am Yours, Unloved.

  1. I like this! It’s amazing how we can experience such extremes, yet still feel whole but fluid, unlike anything compact or confined. The awareness that we navigate through these emotions, whether we are smack-dab in the middle of their fullness, or waiting on their peripheries, allows us to better appreciate their necessary roles in our self-actualization.

  2. Clever – and warm. I tried to comment on your Fairy Story post but something wasn’t working. Fairy Stories tell us a lot about our unconscious and to some extent our species’ past. They also give us a language we can use to express other things: I have done repeatedly in my poems

    • Thanks for taking the time to read this, Simon.
      I am so glad that you liked it.
      Yes, Fairy tales do give us a language to express things in.

      I read all your poem and posts in my mail but am left speechless after each…I just dont know how to comment on something so breaktaking and beautiful the same. I am no authority on judging your marvellous body of work. But I just want to let you have that I am absolute fan and love everything you write.

      Hope you have a good day ahead.
      Carpe Diem

    • The fact that you could relate to it erases this doubt I had that my poems would not make sense to people.

      Thanks for liking it.
      Do drop by again…maybe we can talk about how we share being unloved.

      Lots of good wishes to you.
      Carpe Diem xx

      • You really have a nice blog going on here and so will be adding you on my blogroll. I can see myself lounging over your site.

        I haven’t read most of your poems but this one I particularly love thus far. Do you know anything about blackout poetry? That’s what I do these days. I actually have a poetry blog that I try to update whenever I can. My latest entry has something to do with being unloved. Here’s the link: http://justbeingpoetic.wordpress.com/2012/03/23/the-letter/

        How do I refer to you, by the way? 🙂

      • Thank you so much 🙂

        Yes, I just visited your Blog.. B&B and read about Blackout poetry there. And now you’ve mentioned it I’ll be onto it right away 😀

        You can read more of my poetry here. Just see the Poetry Category if you like 🙂

        PS: When I figure out what it is, I’ll make sure I add you to my blogroll as well 🙂

Feel free to review

