How are you today?

I got an e-mail this morning from an old friend. We went to school together but since then we’ve both gone our own seperate ways in life which do not have a common focal point at all. I wont lie and say that I have made any special effort to stay in touch with him. I have not. Neither has he. And I will not use my busy schedule as an excuse for the same. It is just that with time priorities change. Mine have, so have his.
But this one e-mail made me stop and think.
It was just intended to ask me How I was doing and if everything was fine. For some unexplained reason, it felt so good to know that he took some time off to ask me how I was. We’re all so held up in our own lives all the time that we forget to just stop and genuinely ask people How they’re doing and care about it. All human relationships have become a means to reach some end. Where is the time when friendship used to be selfless and pure?

So, This post does not contain any fancy philosophy or sad poetry.
Just a question from me to you that I realised I should ask more often…

How are you doing today?

Though its a bit late for this but I hope you had a nice, relaxing weekend and the week started on a good note for you. If it did not, dont worry. Take some time to sit back and unwind. I hope everything turns out to be just fine.
Carpe Diem.

PS: Try reaching out to an old friend today. It may just take a few minutes of your time but you wont know how good it will make the recipient feel.
If you already have, did it make a difference to your life and re-kindle your friendship?

4 thoughts on “How are you today?

Feel free to review

